Second row Pete Small, pictured, has been named as Ilkley’s player of the year for his part in their double-winning campaign.

Stuart Brewer, scorer of a club record 30 tries as the Dalesmen won Yorkshire One and the Yorkshire Shield, was voted the players’ player of the year.

The accolade for the most improved player went to young scrum half Ryan Cooper.

Rugby chairman Tom Gillon and coach Rhys Morgan were also honoured at last Friday’s club dinner.

Gillon was clubman of the year while Morgan received the chairman’s award.There was also a special award for long-serving captain Stuart Vincent.

The coverted president’s award went to long-serving kit man and touch judge Bobby Simms.

Other awards: Second team player of the year: Ed Brown, second team most improved player: Will Coates, third team player of the year: Paul Williams, third team most improved player: George Dale.