MEMBERS of Ilkley Cycling Club are gearing up for the arrival of the Tour de Yorkshire.

The club's chair, Stephanie Millward, said: "We're over the moon that Addingham, Ilkley and Burley-in-Wharfedale feature on the route of the Tour de Yorkshire – testament to the fabulous enthusiasm and overwhelming turn out that met the Grand Depart locally last year."

And it's not just Sunday afternoon's spectacle that is generating excitement. With 40per cent female membership, the club is looking forward to the women's Tour de Yorkshire circuit race in York on Saturday, with strong representation from local riders in the event.

And proving that cycling in Ilkley is very much a sport to take part in as well as watch, there are 51 Ilkley Cycling Club members taking part in the amateur sportive covering the Tour de Yorkshire route earlier on the Sunday, when it seems safe to assume that nearly all of the club's 1,400 members will be lining the roads locally to cheer both the sportive riders and the world's top professional cyclists, as they sprint along the Grove before climbing the Cow & Calf.

Even though the peloton is awash with Yorkshire riders, the one man the club's younger members will be looking out for is 2012 Tour de France winner Sir Bradley Wiggins.

Millward again: "When Yorkshire's Grand Depart was first announced, some of our youth riders were interviewed on television and asked who they most wanted to see.

"They all said the same: Bradley Wiggins. After his omission from the Tour de France last year, it will be a fantastic inspiration to children across Yorkshire to see him ride our roads".

The club is planning to offer its usual rides on the Sunday morning, shortened to allow riders to get back in time for the Tour. As ever, all are welcome to come along and try out a group ride. More details of rides can be found on the club's website:

B6160 ADDINGHAM (B6160-A65) 15:30 15:39 15:49

A65 ILKLEY (A65-LRD-A65-LRD) 15:35 15:44 15:55

LRD ILKLEY 15:39 15:49 15:59

Côte de Cow and Calf (KOM) 15:42 15:52 16:03

MENSTON 15:51 16:01 16:12

Crossroads LRD WEST CHEVIN ROAD-A6038 15:54 16:04 16:16

A6038 OTLEY (A6038-LRD) 15:55 16:06 16:17

Côte de Chevin (KOM) 15:59 16:10 16:22

LRD Crossroads LRD Old Lane-A658 16:02 16:13 16:25

A658 POOL (A658-A659-A658-A659) 16:04 16:15 16:27

A659 ARTHINGTON 16:07 16:18 16:31

ARTHINGTON 16:12 16:23 16:36

LEEDS (A659-A6120-A58-LRD) (entry) 16:17 16:29 16:42

LRD Leeds 16:34 16:47 17:01

BMC Racing Team: Marcus Burghhardt, Klaas Lodewijck, Joseph Rosskopf, Samuel Sanchez, Manuel Senni, Dylan Teuns, Greg Van Avermaet, Rick Zabel.

Cofidis Solutions Credit: Yoann Bagot, Loïc Chetout, Nicolas Edet, Romain Hardy, Chistophe Laporte, Rudy Molard, Stéphane Rossetto, Julien Simon,

Cult Energy Pro Cycling, Russell Downing (Y), Linus Gerdeman, Karel Hnik, Gustav Larsson, Romain Lemarchand, Martin Mortensen, Rasmus Christian Quaade, Joel Zangerle, Team GB, Germain Burton, Gabriel Cullaigh (Y), Scott Davies, Matthew Gibson, Jake Kelly, Chistopher Latham, Mark Stewart, Oliver Wood,

IAM Cycling, Thomas Degand, Stephan Danifl, Sondre holst Enger, Simon Pellaud, Matteo Pelucchi, Vincente Reynes, Akeksejs Saramontins, Jonas Van Genechten,

JLT Condor, Graham Briggs (Y), Edward Clancy (Y), Michael Cuming, Felix English, Luke Grivell-Mellor, Richard Handley, Kristian House, Tom Moses (Y).

Madison Genesis, Matt Cronshaw, Liam Holohan (Y), James McLaughlin, Mark McNally, Mike Northey, Erick Rowsell, Tom Scully, Tom Stewart (Y).

MTN-Qhubeka, Matt Brammeier, Gerald Ciolek, Stephen Cummings, Nicolas Dougall, Merhawi Kudus Ghebremedhin, Daniel Teklehaimanot, Johann Van Zyl, Jaco Venter.

NFTO, Tom Barras (Y), Ian Bibby, Eddie Dunbar, Samuel Harrison, James Lowsley-Williams, Joanthan Mc Evoy, Robert Partridge, Steele Von Hoff.

One Pro Cycling, George Atkins, Yanto Barker, Marcin Bialoblocki, George Harper, Josh Hunt, Jonathan Mould, Chris Opie, Peter Williams.

Roompot Oranje Peloton, Berden De Vries, Huub Duijn, Dylan Groenwegen, Wesley Kreder, Andre Looij, Ivar Slik, Etienne Van Empel, Sjoerd Van Ginneken.

Team Europcar, Giovanni Bernaudeau, Thomas Boudat, Dan Craven, Cyril Gautier, Tony Hurel, Yannick Martinez, Bryan Nauleau, Thomas Voeckler.

Team Giant-Alpecin, Lawson Craddock, Bert De Backer, Caleb Fairly, Marcel Kittel, Fredrik Ludvigsson, Ramon Sinkeldam, Tom Stamsnijder, Lars Van Der Haar.

Team Lotto NL - Jumbo, Moreno Hofland, Steven Kruijswijk, Barry Markus, Mike Teunissen, Maarten Tjallingii, Nicky Van Der Linke, Robert Wagner, Maarten Wynants.

Team Raleigh GAC, Calvin Beneke, Karol Domagalski, Morgan Kneisky, Steven Lampier,