THERE were some impressive run chases in the All Rounder Cricket Bradford Premier League Championship Division One, and none bettered Gomersal’s as they chased down a Baildon score of 324 to win by four wickets with two overs to spare.

The tone for a match which produced 652 runs was set by Baildon openers George Barker and Jack Hainsworth as they shared a stand of 171.

Barker struck four sixes and 16 fours in a splendid 138, while Hainsworth made 86.

Gomersal’s spinners Chris Rhodes (4-77) and Jonathan Boynton (4-57) profited after the first-wicket pair were parted.

The Oxford Road club didn’t let the huge Baildon total trouble them.

Skipper Graham Hilton led the way with 81 and was backed up by Boynton (62), Joe Duffy (51), Jack Seddon (35) and Micky Hutchins (33) as they reached their target, despite the efforts of Mushtaq Ahmed (5-63).

Hartshead Moor were another side to overcome a challenging total.

They passed Ossett’s 252-7 with eight overs to spare,

Mohammad Khan made a welcome return to form with 92 not out, while Ali Shan continued his good run with 59. Openers Craig Field (44) and Joe Bowman (33) also played their part.

Ossett, fighting to avoid relegation, had built their score around the contributions of John Sadler (74), Harvey Anderson (46), Joe Finnigan (36) and Chris Hosley (36).

Leaders Undercliffe certainly cut things fine as they edged a one-wicket win over Pudsey Congs.

Robert Williams (37) helped them to pass the home side’s 194-9.

Defeat was tough on Congs all-rounder Jonathan Donnelly.

After scoring 52 and backing up the efforts of opener Mubtada Akhtar (73), he posed all sort of problems for Undercliffe with the ball as he took 6-47.

Bottom team Yeadon made a brave effort to chase down second-placed Wrenthorpe’s score of 293-8.

Muhammad Naveed made a stunning 130 from71 balls, with six sixes and 15 fours, while Dave Machell (55) and Sam Johnson (37no) showed that Yeadon have plenty of fighting spirit.

They were eventually all out for 264 as Mehran Ibrahim (4-72) and Awais Ejaz (3-59) ensured there wasn’t going to be a surprise result.

Overseas player Ibrahim had earlier made a fine 108 in a Wrenthorpe innings which also saw Luke Patel make 76 and Jonathan Rudge (33).

Alex Robinson was the most successful Yeadon bowler with 4-68.

Sri Lankan Sanga Cooray took 5-50 as Morley bowled out Batley for 200 to complete a 37-run win.

Naveed Zamurad made 49 for Batley after earlier taking 4-26 in Morley’s innings of 237.

Morley’s eventual score owed much to the efforts of Henry Rush (57), Luke Heinemann (48) and Oliver Halliday (33).

Fourth-placed Bankfoot won again. this time defeating Hunslet Nelson by 74 runs.

Half-centuries from Hisan Ahmad (68), Arsaam Malik (56) and Adam Wainwright (52no) helped Bankfoot to make 250-5, despite Nelson skipper Will Stiff taking 4-48.

Hunslet Nelson were never in the hunt after being reduced to 84-6.

Sam Haigh (37) top-scored in their eventual total of 176-7, while Bankfoot skipper James Lee took 4-43 to boost his wicket tally to 48 for the season.