THE triennial reunion of the scout leaders from 1st Ben Rhydding Scout group took place last month.

Members formed an international group coming from Barbados, Kosovo and Rhode Island in the US, as well as more locally, for the special reunion.

Some of the group stayed at the scout hostel of Hag Dyke above Kettlewell for the weekend and welcomed over 30 guests at the open day on the Saturday. The next planned event will be in September 2022 celebrating 75 years since Hag Dyke was officially opened as a hostel for use by members of the scout movement.

Pictured left to right are: Andrew Walbank, Paul Spetch, Alastair Livingston, Charles Hall, Roy Walker, Jane Forster, Peter Howard, Barbara Davy, Jonathan Wright, John Sharpe, Peter Bastow, Richard Haddrill, Wendy Brennen, Doug Brennen, Martin Haddrill, Tina Warnes, Tony Warnes. Photo by Roger Davy.